Faculty members of the Department

2nd Prize for Solo Dance

2nd best Department

during the 46th Annual College Week

Glimpse of Cultural Rally

Cultural Rally

cultural rally representing different cultures and professions of Tea Tribe was taken out on 46th college week,2022

Glimpse of Cultural Rally

Glimpse of Cultural Rally

2nd Best Department

Receiving the 2nd best department award from respected Principal Sir

Departmental Seminar

One of the students while presenting her Paper

Departmental Seminar

A Departmental Seminar was held among 6th Semester Honours Students on 11/6/2022

Quiz Competition

A quiz competition was organized among the Honours Students of the Department.

Department Wall Magazine

A wall Magazine was prepared by the students on the occasion of 46th college week,2022

A Lecture Series on Human Development Index by Nilutpol Neog, Research Scholar, Dibrugarh University

Farewell of 2018-21 Batch

Online Induction Programme for 1st Semester(H) Students

National Webinar on Draft Environmental Impact Assessment Notification 2020: Opportunities and Chall

Farewell of Mrs. Jyotimali Mahanta

Alumni Meet,2019



The Department of Economics started functioning in the year 1969, since the inception of the Duliajan College. Mr. Purnakanta Hazarika, the founder principal of the college belonged to the department of Economics and consequently the department was initially flourished under his guidance. Mr. Sachin Nath Saikia served as the first Head of the department since 1972. In 1978, the department became a full-fledged under-graduate department under Dibrugarh University by offering major for the studen

Copyright © 2021 Duliajan College
Powered By S.S. Technologies